How To Block Someone On LinkedIn?

How To Block Someone On LinkedIn ?

LinkedIn is one of the most popular and reliable places for job hunting and growing your professional connections. You can connect to professionals all across the world who can help grow your network and reach. 

This is how the internet has transformed the primitive ways of job hunting, marketing, and growing your professional profile. Nowadays you see more people landing their dream jobs through LinkedIn. Big companies are hiring while viewing the LinkedIn profiles of potential candidates and analyzing if they are a good fit for a job opening. 

It’s common for recruiters to approach you on LinkedIn and pitch their job offers and guide you through the hiring process if you seem a good fit for a certain job. Your LinkedIn profile is your professional portfolio with all the work-related details, experience, achievements, educational background, and certifications. You should know the Advantages and Disadvantages of Social Media.

The LinkedIn platform is accessible to all. So as long as you have a reliable internet connection with sound customer services like HughesNet customer service that will not let you suffer from speed drops or lags, you are all set to reach out to your professional community, make connections and hunt for good career opportunities. 

Sign in to create an account and enter the world of intellects, business owners, aspiring entrepreneurs, and skilled professionals. But there can always be instances where you come across a spammer and you want to block them. Or certain people in your connections that you want to remove. If so, we have you covered. Here is all you need to know about how to figure out a fake profile and how to block someone on LinkedIn. Dive in:

How to block a user on LinkedIn?

If you are using your Android phone, iPad, or iPhone, the first thing you do is open the LinkedIn app on your phone. Next, you go to the profile of the person you want to block. Next to the message option, you will see three dots. Click on them. A menu will appear in front of you. Choose the report or block option. Tap on it. And there you go! You have blocked this user from your LinkedIn account. 

What happens when you block someone on LinkedIn?

Once you block someone on LinkedIn, they can no longer view your profile anymore. At one point, you can block as many as 1400 users.  Another good thing is that LinkedIn does not notify the users. When you block them. Check out the LinkedIn banner for your startup, will help you to design the best.

Want to unblock someone on LinkedIn?

In order to unblock a LinkedIn user, you can check the blocked list and select the user you want to unblock. You can start by opening the LinkedIn site in the web browser, and logging in to your account. At the top right corner, you will see a Settings and Privacy option. Click on it. Now choose visibility and then click on the blocking option. 

A list of blocked users will appear in front of you, find the person you want to unblock from the list and click the unblock option that appears next to the name. Voila! It’s done. 

Wrapping Up

If you want to prevent certain people from accessing your LinkedIn profile, you go this1 Just follow the aforementioned tips and steps and bloc them from your LinkedIn account.

It is quite easy and the best part is that the person you have blocked will not be notified yet they won’t be able to see your LinkedIn profile! The works well to deal with spammers or old connections you do not want to connect with anymore.